Reading is fundamental.
Interesting Tidbit

Why I can’t go back . . .

My journey from morbid obesity to a healthy BMI is not over.  But, by golly, I sure have come a long way baby!  ;-)

My journey from morbid obesity to a healthy BMI is not over. But, by golly, I sure have come a long way baby! 😉

When I look back at the person that was me on October 18, 2009, I simply can’t go back.  It’s been a journey filled with the ups of losing weight and feeling exponentially better and the lows and regaining almost 30 of the 70 pounds that I lost initially back when I moved here to Indianapolis.  All I can say is “But God . . .”!  My journey is not over.  It has only begun and yes, I will be sitting down to write my story soon.  They say that a picture is worth a thousand words.  I think my picture is at least worth a million.  It is my testament, my testimony, and my battle cry all at once.  I will not ever settle for mediocrity nor will I treat myself like a second class citizen any longer.

I no longer live to eat.  I eat to live, laugh, and prosper.  Nosce te ipsum cum laude!  (Latin . . . Know thyself with the highest honor)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Why I can’t go back . . .

  1. You are so beautiful, Denice, but not just on the outside…from way down deep within! You are an inspiration!

    Posted by Jayne Gorham | October 27, 2014, 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

